A Quick Word

Well, this is my first post on my first blog. So, I figured I’d tell you a little about myself and why it is I chose to start a blog dedicated to the Cleveland Cavaliers. First and foremost, I have been a Cavs fan for quite some time. Long before the LBJ era, I was attending games at Gund. I’ve recently taken an interest in writing since graduating from college with a bachelor’s degree in Political Science. I’ll be heading to law school starting next fall, and I figured it a good idea to hone in on my writing skills before I begin that endeavor.

When it came to choosing the Cavs as my topic, it was an easy choice. While I’m a huge sports fan in general, I have a special affinity towards the NBA. I’ve attended more NBA games than any other major sporting event and specifically more Cavs games. Furthermore, I thought it important to let people know that there are those of us who still greatly care about this team even after the summer that was. Finally, I simply pay more attention to the NBA and my knowledge on the subject is far more extensive than any other field that I am interested in.

As for how this blog will work, I will try and post game recaps following every Cavaliers game. Furthermore, I will take a look around the NBA at least once a week and just give my random thoughts on things that are going on. I’ll also make sure to post on relevant topics relating to the Cavs that pop-up throughout the season yet aren’t actually related to a specific game (like a trade, coach firing, etc.).

About fyatroll

I'm a recent college graduate who is waiting to head to law school. I figured I'd use my down time to write about something that I truly enjoy, the Cleveland Cavaliers.
This entry was posted in General Posts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Quick Word

  1. Tom Pestak says:

    Looking forward to your work, Rich.

  2. Daniel says:

    Always happy to read another Cavs blog! Looking forward to your stuff.

Leave a Reply

