Game #38: Cavaliers 57- Lakers 112

This is going to be short and sweet. No sub-sections because there is simply nothing positive to say. I mean, there were some epically bad numbers tonight. Manny Harris was -57. MINUS FIFTY SEVEN!! People are researching, but the Cavaliers very well might have the lowest combined point production from a starting 5 SINCE THE MERGER!! At one point, it very well looked like the Cavs might break the record for least points in a game since the shot-clock era started. This was actually the most exciting thing about the game. You wanted to see just how terrible the Cavs could actually be, and the answer was pretty obvious. Really, really, really, really, really terrible. Now I don’t want to go overboard, but I think we’d be lucky that if in three years a single player on this current team is still on the Cleveland roster. I don’t have high hopes for any of these young guys, but hopefully I’m wrong. If I’m not, then the rebuilding process is going to take that much longer. That’s all I’m going to say about this one guys. There just isn’t anymore that I can type that you can’t figure out by looking at the score.

About fyatroll

I'm a recent college graduate who is waiting to head to law school. I figured I'd use my down time to write about something that I truly enjoy, the Cleveland Cavaliers.
This entry was posted in Game Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Game #38: Cavaliers 57- Lakers 112

  1. Nathan says:

    “I think we’d be lucky that if in three years a single player on this current team is still on the Cleveland roster”

    Actually, I would be pretty happy if the Cavs have a totally new roster in 3 years…I mean, it has to be better than this, right?

    Also, it isn’t possible for an NBA team to actually get demoted to the D-League, is it?

  2. fyatroll says:

    I say lucky because it would mean one of these guys actually turned out to be a decent player that managed to stick around for a rebuild. Currently, it’s nearly impossible to imagine such a thing.

    Let me say, I am glad the NBA doesn’t currently have a relegation zone such as we see in Euro soccer. I’ve always favored one in every major sports league, because it ensures teams will no longer tank in order to up their draft position. But right now, I’m pretty relieved no one has taken that idea seriously in this country.

Leave a Reply

