Game Recap #72: Hawks 99- Cavaliers 83

Dear God. This team gets harder and harder to watch by the game. Again, for the second straight recap, not a single good thing to say about a single guy.

Hickson, again, had nice rebounding numbers unless you count the fact that his man, Josh Smith, outrebounded him. Basically the same thing that happened against New Jersey with Humphries.

The Cavs couldn’t make a shot from the outside to save their life. Parker hasn’t been shooting well. Gibson has been worse and Eyenga simply sucks at shooting. Frankly, I have no idea what the fix is but I can tell you it isn’t on this team currently.

Just for an idea of how bad things were with our offense and how bad it has been, Alonzo Gee had put up 8 shots within about the first 10 minutes of this game. ALONZO GEE. That’s right. I would be mad, but is there a better option? I don’t know.

Also depressing is the fact that it’s painfully obvious that Baron Davis is twice the point guard that Sessions is. I haven’t been high on Sessions at all but to so easily see that he isn’t a starting caliber player by comparing him to a guy that has no long term future on this team is a little heart-breaking. 

Oh, and the standard “the Cavs can’t defend anyone” line. Marvin Williams went off. Al Horford went off. Josh Smith was 2 assists shy of triple double that would have included 18 rebounds. So forth.

Eyenga is causing me to rethink whether or not he will actually be able to play in this league. That’s not good when he was the only bright spot a month or so ago.

I can’t wait for this nightmare to end.

About fyatroll

I'm a recent college graduate who is waiting to head to law school. I figured I'd use my down time to write about something that I truly enjoy, the Cleveland Cavaliers.
This entry was posted in Game Recaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

